top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureLexie LaPlante

My Quarantine Projects

Some people have been kind enough to ask what I have been working on during quarantine. Other than making blog posts, I've been sewing more than I ever have. It's hard when there's a ton of after school activities to get the chance to sit down and pump out a whole dress. So I've been very productive with this time to work on my sewing skills and try to improve them.


This photo is of every dress that I've made shoved into a closet, (very 27 Dresses like)


I luckily had bought this fabric and had this design in mind before quarantine started, so it was the first project I started on. I never ever use patterns so all of my dresses are one of a kind and completely original. This dress was so much fun because I taught myself how to make ruffles on my sewing machine :)

Of course I had to let my puppy join in on the fun, I made her this bandanna for Easter and she was kind enough to model it for me :)

This dress was my second project, the fabric I used was actually just fabric I just had lying around. The gold flowered fabric was from a floor length dress that I cut and hemmed to be above the knee, so I used the scraps to create this. The two-toned silk is actually fabric my sister bought for me when she was away in Thailand. You can see by my facial expression that I was very surprised by the outcome :)

My dog decided to crash the photo shoot. She likes to be the model :)



If you go to Jo-Ann's you can buy end of the bolt fabric, basically it's when they have very little fabric left on a bolt that they can't put it on the shelves, so they sell it on clearance. I bought this fabric and had enough to make a top. I just wanted to make something that was wearable and light for this summer, that's why I included the cut out in the back.

My next project will actually be for someone else and not for myself, I'm going to make the tank above for my sister with the leftover Thailand fabric that I have :) If you want to see other projects I've done drop a comment below! Let me know which is your favorite of my quarantine projects and tell me what you've been doing to keep busy!


140 views3 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page